Mint, Green and Bare Feet

Pumpkin leaves




I've been spending my days
tending to sprouting seeds.
Repotting and rearranging,
hands immersed deep,
into cool, recently turned earth.



Freshly brewed cups of mint ice tea,
bare feet on warm floors,
the air delicately scented with lemon basil,
rosemary and peppermint filled branches.




It's a magical feeling,
watching your food grow...




What's your garden looking like lately?
Has luck been on your side? 


 

 

 

wild strawberry on lead grey

 

 

 

Strawbeey shadows on pink brick wall

peach runner bean flowers

pation garden flower collection

plant collection patio garden

tomato shadow rough woodgrain

mint and barefeet

You can also find me on Facebook or Instagram // Visit the SHOP

12 responses

  1. This made my heart race with anticipation! It’s a beautiful day here. I think I’ll go outside. Thanks for rousing me!

    July 15, 2013 at 11:45 PM

    • Roseanne, so glad to have contributed to a good start to your day! I hope it was just amazing…

      July 16, 2013 at 4:55 PM

  2. Beautiful imagery in words and photographs! Thank you.

    July 16, 2013 at 5:24 AM

    • Thank you. Nature is just beautiful, don’t you think Lucia? Even the simplest of things when looked at in detail just seem to unravel.

      July 16, 2013 at 4:53 PM

  3. Your garden smells like summer with a lot of happiness in it!

    July 16, 2013 at 5:31 PM

    • Thank You Ines! My Garden is indeed a spoilt baby! I’m constantly peaking to see if anything has grown 🙂 Today I saw the tiniest tomato flowers. Do you Have a Magical garden for you Little Creatures?

      July 17, 2013 at 8:57 AM

  4. Hi Stella – long time since I dropped by but wayyyy behind in my comments – love your new header, inspiring me to rethink mine. As you, enjoying my summer garden – your photos are sheer beauty and say it all….

    July 17, 2013 at 12:11 AM

    • John, thank you! I look forward to seeing your new header 😉 Aren’t summer gardens just wonderful. I especially like all the birds trying to steal my tiny wild strawberries. What’s growing in yours?

      July 17, 2013 at 9:01 AM

      • I have two gardens – my own condo patio – all in containers and shade loving plants as I get only scattered sun through the many trees surrounding. Because of this sadly can’t grow tomatoes, strawberries or any sun loving veg – have managed some herbs but mostly begonias, fuchsias and some crazy vines. My other garden is where I volunteer to plant and maintain the building’s entrance space – a constant struggle as is essentially forest soil – a mix of natural ferns of many kinds plus also shade lovers as on patio and hydrangeas. A recent long spell of sun and heat here in Vancouver means watering every day – I call it sprinkling rainbows as the sun catches in the spray from the hose. As soon as I begin watering the robins come down to wash themselves in the water and feed on the wet worms. As are you I am always grounded and invigorated by playing in my summer gardens….

        July 17, 2013 at 11:01 PM

  5. Mint or Jasmine tea are my top and best choices.

    July 17, 2013 at 12:17 PM

  6. Pingback: Rolling with Summer: 1 | Taralinda Muses

  7. Love your pictures! Summer is brutal here…my lone tomato is ripening at a dwarfed size. So nice to see your healthy garden.

    August 6, 2013 at 9:08 PM

Leave a Reply

