On Walks and Wondering eyes

wood door and glass reflection

Hello! Hello!
How have you been?

I want to show you these streets, these wonderful streets,
that endlessly please my curious feet and my wondering eyes.

I've sat outside and walked through parks,
through market stalls and Autumn fairs,
through new streets and old ones too.
Filled baskets with freshly harvested veg
and handpicked what goes on our plate.


I've felt the changing weather, 
and warmed my hands with flavoured coffees. 
Tasted Indian sweets and sweet turkish pastry, 
and ate delicate coconut macaroons.

I've glanced at beautiful strangers
and spent my days with the loveliest of people.
 

I hope you have too! 
For it's all too precious and way too short! 


cambridge windows

sunday market, cambridge

sunday market, cambridge

sunday market, cambridge

red sweet peppers and aubergines

carrots in basket

red green blue

man and balloon

kings parade, cambridge

pink girl

Indian Sweets

perfect blue sky, cambridge

 
 

9 responses

  1. Wow, such a riot of colour especially the peppers and aubergines, and the carrots and romanesco broccoli. Great photos.

    September 19, 2012 at 2:59 PM

  2. Nice pics, I love them!! 🙂

    September 22, 2012 at 5:33 PM

  3. This is absolutely delightful! The pictures, the words, all of it! Thank you so much for sharing.

    September 23, 2012 at 1:00 PM

  4. All of this beauty in one place…wow! I suppose that is why, once you have really discovered Cambridge that you really can fall in love with it

    September 24, 2012 at 3:57 PM

  5. Beautiful colour – super photos. I particularly like the first and last and of course the pink shoes…

    September 29, 2012 at 4:05 AM

  6. Oh my, the colors , they knocked the sleepy out of my head.

    October 22, 2012 at 9:02 AM

  7. A lovely vibrancy to your images as always. Travel is one of the most wonderful things you can do for the soul! Hopefully you do feel more refreshed as you undertake new ventures in 2013 🙂

    February 5, 2013 at 10:44 PM

    • Hi Alice so great to see you here 🙂 My soul is a happy one! And hopefully you are right, as I’ve made plenty of space for new… Thank you for popping by

      February 6, 2013 at 10:10 AM

    • Hi Alice so great to see you here 🙂 My soul is a happy one! And hopefully you are right, as I’ve made plenty of space for new… Thank you for popping by

      February 6, 2013 at 10:10 AM

Leave a Reply

