Finding colour all over again

Oil paint tubes


I've been thinking of colour,
and texture and paint...
And today a breakthrough!!!
Inspiration!!! Come in, come in!
I like that you are finally here!


Can I just tell you, that it's been a while?
An eternity, these brushes hanged dry
and these paints sealed tight.
Let's hope you like these colours of mine.

spatula, brushes and oil paint

detail Oil painting

detail Oil painting

detail Oil painting

detail Oil painting

detail Oil painting

How do you get out of that cycle of nothing?
And how do you stay on that wagon?

 

3 responses

  1. I have no answers but venture a guess, you found a way. and that pink in #3 makes me crazy! delicious and love all the texture…makes me want to go run to my studio and do something, anything… still in bed but i “want” to. thanks for the kick..

    August 23, 2012 at 5:41 PM

    • Hi Linda! I’ve been happily stuck in my paints… Will post some of the results soon. So glad you liked my colours. YOU though, freely use all these amazing colours… I on the other hand, have just recently discovered them. How do you conjure them?

      August 31, 2012 at 2:12 PM

      • Stella,
        I have just read about your exhibition and am stunned at both the beauty and stillness of the place… I too am chronically ill and have been forced to discover a new way of being and evolving, mostly in isolation … I look forward to knowing you and seeing more of your work.

        your photography is stunning!

        blessings….

        August 31, 2012 at 4:11 PM

Leave a Reply

