Made by pangaweka

My name is Stella Pereira and I was born in Blantyre, Malawi, where  I grew up in an incredible family of six filled with amazing talents, from musicians to artists, cake decorators to seamstresses, even architects and inventors. In many occasions my father reconstructed, recycled and restored antiques, built machinery, furniture and adapted equipment  of all sorts. Ever since I can remember we have made and transformed  things and this is fast becoming a passion and a way of life.

Handmade objects have an amazing story to tell, they have a soul. One of the biggest  pleasures I get from things I make is the individuality of each piece, the time  its given to mature as the object comes to be and the respect it has towards  the environment as it is created.

Leave a Reply

